Boise State 2016-2017 Stats

In his first five seasons as head coach of the Boise State men’s basketball team, Leon Rice has taken the Broncos to the NCAA Tournament twice and has had four 20-win seasons. Last season, Rice led Boise State to its first Mountain West Championship since joining the league in 2011-12. For his efforts, he was named 2014-15 MW Coach of the Year by both his fellow coaches and by media that cover the league. He is just the fourth coach in program history to earn league coach of the year honors, and the Broncos’ conference title is just the sixth all-time. This will be the first appearance for Boise State in the Gildan Charleston Classic.

Team News


Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  0 Marcus Dickinson G FR  
  3 Justinian Jessup G FR  
  5 Malek Harwell G FR  
  10 Robin Jorch C SO  
  11 Zach Haney F SO  
  13 Nick Duncan F SR  
  15 Chandler Hutchison G JR  
  21 Derrick Alston G FR  
  23 Cameron Oluyitan G SO  
  30 Paris Austin G SO  
  33 David Wacker F SO  
  34 Alex Hobbs G FR  
  40 Matt Grooms F JR  
  55 James Reid G SR