UTEP 2016-2017 Stats

UTEP looks to build on their strong 2015-16 campaign. The Miners made its second straight postseason appearance in 2015, earning a spot in the NIT field. They increased their conference win total for the third straight year, finishing in a tie for second place in Conference USA with a 13-5 record. The 13 conference victories tied for the third-most in school history. UTEP is led by first team All-Conference USA forward Vince Hunter, who enjoyed one of the best seasons by a sophomore in school history. He became the first Miner to lead the team in points, rebounds, steals and blocks in 23 years. Hunter was one of 15 players named to the watch list for the Julius Erving Award, presented to the top small forward in the country.

Team News


Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  2 Omega Harris G JR  
  3 Tim Cameron G FR  
  4 Adrian Moore G FR  
  5 Chris Barnes G FR  
  11 Jake Flaggert F JR  
  13 Ivan Venegas F SO  
  15 Dominic Artis G SR  
  20 Jose Martinez F FR  
  20 Isiah Osborne G SO  
  21 Trey Touchet G SO  
  22 Paul Thomas F SO  
  23 Deon Barrett G FR  
  24 Hudson Urbanus G FR  
  41 Matt Willms C JR  
  54 Kelvin Jones C FR