2017 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic Bracket Revealed

2018 ESPN MM Bracket-DH-HT

ESPN Events has unveiled the matchups for the 2017 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic to be held, Dec. 22-25. The tournament will feature eight teams, with 12 games played over three days.

Entering its ninth year, the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic will again be played at the Stan Sheriff Center in Honolulu, where it has become a holiday tradition on the island of O’ahu.

This year’s Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic includes Akron, Davidson, Hawai’i, Miami, Middle Tennessee, New Mexico State, Princeton and USC. The tournament features five NCAA tournament participants in Miami, Middle Tennessee, New Mexico State, Princeton and USC.

The tournament tips off with Middle Tennessee pitted against Princeton at 12:30 p.m. HT, immediately followed by Akron versus USC at 2:30 p.m. Friday’s evening session will feature Davidson versus New Mexico State at 6:00 p.m. and wraps up with a battle between Miami and tournament host Hawai’i at 8:00 p.m. All four games on the opening day will be aired on ESPNU.

Additional information, including travel packages, can be found on the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic website.

Date Time (HT) Game Network
Tue, Dec 19 TBD Princeton at USC^ TBD
Fri, Dec 22 12:30 p.m. Middle Tennessee vs. Princeton ESPNU
2:30 p.m. Akron vs. USC ESPNU
6 p.m. Davidson vs. New Mexico State ESPNU
8 p.m. Miami vs. Hawaii ESPNU
Sat, Dec. 23 11:30 a.m. Semifinal #1 ESPN2
2 p.m. Consolation #1 ESPN3
5 p.m. Semifinal #2 ESPN2
7:30 p.m. Consolation #2 ESPNU
Mon, Dec 25 7:30 a.m. 7th Place Game ESPNU
9:30 a.m. 5th Place Game ESPNU
1 p.m. Championship Game ESPN2
3:30 p.m. 3rd Place Game ESPNU

^ – Non-bracketed game

ESPN Events ESPN Events, a division of ESPN, owns and operates a large portfolio of 34 collegiate sporting events worldwide. The roster includes three Labor Day weekend college football games, the FCS opening-weekend game, 15 college bowl games, 11 college basketball events, a college softball event, an esports event and two college award shows, which accounts for approximately 375-plus hours of live programming, reaches almost 64 million viewers and attracts over 800,000 attendees each year. With satellite offices in Albuquerque, Birmingham, Boca Raton, Boise, Dallas-Fort Worth, Honolulu, Las Vegas, Montgomery and Tampa, ESPN Events builds relationships with conferences, schools and local communities, as well as providing unique experiences for teams and fans. For more information, visit the official websiteFacebookTwitter or YouTube pages. Collegiate Football Academy Sports + Outdoors Texas Bowl (Houston); AdvoCare Texas Kickoff (Houston); Air Force Reserve Celebration Bowl (Atlanta); Bad Boy Mowers Gasparilla Bowl (Tampa, Fla.); Birmingham Bowl (Alabama); Cheribundi Boca Raton Bowl (Florida); Camellia Bowl (Montgomery, Ala.); Camping World Kickoff (Orlando, Fla.); Famous Idaho Potato Bowl (Boise); Frisco Bowl (Texas);   Guardian Credit Union FCS Kickoff (Montgomery, Ala.); Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl (Dallas-Fort Worth); Makers Wanted Bahamas Bowl (Nassau);  MEAC/SWAC Challenge (Atlanta); Mitsubishi Motors Las Vegas Bowl (Nevada); Myrtle Beach Bowl (South Carolina); New Mexico Bowl (Albuquerque); SERVPRO First Responder Bowl (Dallas-Fort Worth); SoFi Hawai’i Bowl (Honolulu); The Home Depot College Football Awards (Atlanta) Collegiate Basketball Armed Forces Classic (Anchorage, Alaska); Charleston Classic (South Carolina); College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s (Los Angeles); Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic (Honolulu); Jimmy V Men’s Classic presented by Corona (New York City); Jimmy V Women’s Classic Presented by Corona (TBD) Myrtle Beach Invitational (Conway, S.C.); NIT Season Tip-Off (Brooklyn, N.Y.); Orlando Invitational (Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla.);  Phil Knight Invitational (Portland, Ore.); State Farm Champions Classic (New York City) and Wooden Legacy (Fullerton, Calif.) Collegiate Softball St. Pete/Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson (Clearwater, Fla.) Collegiate Esports Collegiate Esports Championship (Houston) For more information, visit the official website, Facebook, Twitter or YouTube pages.