Tennessee – which won the NIT Season Tip-Off in its last appearance in 2010 – returns to the event under the direction of veteran head coach Rick Barnes, who ranks seventh among active NCAA Division I coaches in career wins. The Vols have made five Sweet 16 appearances since 2000, most recently in 2014. Last season, Barnes not only guided the Big Orange to the SEC championship, but also to the title game of the SEC Tournament, a No. 3 seed in the NCAA Tournament and a 26-9 record (third-most wins in program history).

Team News


Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  0 Jordan Bone G JR  
  1 Lamonte Turner G JR  
  2 Grant Williams F JR  
  4 Jacob Fleschman G SO  
  5 Admiral Schofield G SR  
  10 John Fulkerson F SO  
  11 Kyle Alexander F SR  
  12 Brad Woodson G SR  
  13 Jalen Johnson G SO  
  15 Derrick Walker F SO  
  23 Jordan Bowden G JR  
  24 Lucas Campbell G SR  
  32 D.J. Burns F FR  
  33 Zach Kent F SO  
  34 Brock Jancek F FR  
  35 Yves Pons F SO