Saint Joseph’s

The Hawks are returning five starters and 15 players from last year’s squad that was slowed by season-ending injuries to guards Shavar Newkirk (20.3 points, 4.8 rebounds and 3.5 assists per game) and Lamarr Kimble (15.5, 4.0, 4.5).  Among the other returning players who saw starting assignments last year are 6-6 senior forward James Demery (14.5 points per game) and A-10 All-Rookie selection 6-7 Charlie Brown (12.8), along with 6-3 senior guard Chris Clover (7.8), 6-7 junior forward Markell Lodge (4.6) and 6-6 sophomore forward Nick Robinson (5.2).

Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  0 Lamarr Kimble G JR  
  1 Shavar Newkirk G SR  
  2 Charlie Brown Jr. F SO  
  3 Michael Booth G SR  
  5 Nick Robinson G SO  
  10 Gerald Blount F SO  
  11 Toliver Freeman G SO  
  12 Anthony Longpré F FR  
  13 Christian Vega G SR  
  15 Chris Clover G JR  
  20 Mike Muggeo G JR  
  21 Kyle Thompson G SR  
  22 Lorenzo Edwards F SO  
  23 Markell Lodge F JR  
  24 Pierfrancesco Oliva F SO  
  25 James Demery F SR  
  32 Jai Williams F SR  
  33 Taylor Funk F FR