University of Hawai’i Basketball Will Not Participate Against Northern Iowa


HONOLULU – Due to health and safety concerns, the University of Hawai‘i men’s basketball team is unable to participate against Northern Iowa in Saturday’s Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic match-up. The Rainbow Warriors have a limited number of players available for the game as a result of injuries and COVID-related issues.

The Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic fifth place game, scheduled for 1:30 p.m. ET/8:30 a.m. HST, between Wyoming and South Florida will proceed as scheduled.

The championship session tips off at 6:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. HST, with Liberty and BYU, followed by the Championship game between Stanford and Vanderbilt.