2017 Gildan Charleston Classic Field Announced

2017 Gildan Charleston Classic Field (1024x512)

The Gildan Charleston Classic set the eight-team field for the 2017 tournament to be held Thursday, Friday and Sunday, Nov. 16, 17 and 19, at TD Arena in Charleston, S.C. The field will include Auburn, Clemson, Dayton, Hofstra, Indiana State, Old Dominion, Ohio and Temple.

  • Dayton earned a NCAA Championship berth as a No. 7 seed
  • Temple earned a NCAA Championship berth as a No. 10 seed
  • Hofstra participated in the NIT as a No. 5 seed
  • Clemson played in the championship game of the Gildan Charleston Classic in 2013 and won the tournament in 2008

This family-friendly tournament offers the teams a week of practice, play and experiences in and around historic Charleston.

Additional information, including travel packages, can be found on the Charleston Classic site at

The Gildan Charleston Classic is one of 11 college basketball events that is owned and operated by ESPN Events, a division of ESPN.

ESPN Events ESPN Events, a division of ESPN, owns and operates a large portfolio of 35 collegiate sporting events worldwide. The roster includes three Labor Day weekend college football games, the FCS opening-weekend game, 16 college bowl games, 11 college basketball events, a college softball event, an esports event and two college award shows, which accounts for approximately 375-plus hours of live programming, reaches almost 64 million viewers and attracts over 800,000 attendees each year. With satellite offices in Albuquerque, Atlanta, Birmingham, Boca Raton, Boise, Dallas-Fort Worth, Frisco, Honolulu, Houston, Las Vegas, Montgomery and Tampa, ESPN Events builds relationships with conferences, schools and local communities, as well as providing unique experiences for teams and fans. For more information, visit the official website, Facebook, Twitter or YouTube pages.