Entering the 2017-18 season, Davidson returns four starters and eleven total letterwinners from last year’s team that finished 17-15 overall.  Among those returning includes senior Peyton Aldridge, who averaged 20.5 points and 8.2 rebounds per game in 2016-17, while shooting better than 40 percent from 3-point range and 83.3 percent at the line. Head Coach Bob McKillop is entering his 29th season at the helm of the Wildcats.  McKillop is the fifth longest-tenured coach in the country, behind only Jim Boeheim (Syracuse), Mike Krzyzewski (Duke), Greg Kampe (Oakland), and Rick Byrd (Belmont).  Davidson has advanced to 15 post-season appearances under McKillop, including six of the last seven season. The Wildcats competed in the Southern Conference for 74 years prior to joining the Atlantic 10 in July of 2014.  Davidson, which captured the A-10 regular season title in its inaugural season in 2015, is a combined 32-22 against league competition in just three seasons. The 2017-18 roster will feature players from six different countries (Finland, Iceland, Nigeria, Serbia, Sweden, and the United States).

Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  0 Dusan Kovacevic F SO  
  1 Nathan Ekwu F SR  
  2 Jordan Watkins G SR  
  3 Jon Axel Gudmundsson G SO  
  4 Cal Freundlich G SO  
  5 Malcolm Wynter G SO  
  14 Michael Brown G SO  
  15 Oskar Michelsen F SR  
  20 KiShawn Pritchett G SO  
  22 Will Magarity F SR  
  23 Peyton Aldridge F SR  
  24 Carter Collins G FR  
  25 Bates Jones F FR  
  31 Kellan Grady G FR  
  32 Rusty Reigel G SR  
  34 Luke Frampton G FR