Coming off its Ivy League-best 27th Ivy title and 25th NCAA Tournament appearance, one that saw the team take ACC Tournament finalist Notre Dame to the final possession, Princeton returns Ivy League Defensive Player of the Year junior Myles Stephens and honorable mention All-Ivy honoree junior Devin Cannady as the Tigers aim for a return to the top of the Ivy. Mitch Henderson, the team’s seventh-year head coach, is already the third-winningest coach in program history, entering the season with 119 wins, behind only Franklin C. Cappon (250), for whom Princeton’s head coaching position is co-named, and Naismith Hall of Famer and his former coach, Pete Carril (514). Henderson was a part of three Ivy League championship teams at Princeton, including his senior-year team in 1998 that was ranked No. 8 in the nation by the AP and made the second round of the NCAA Tournament. Though Princeton graduated three starters in big man Pete Miller and guards/forwards Steven Cook, a first-team All-Ivy Leaguer, and Spencer Weisz, the 2017 Ivy League Player of the Year, the Tigers’ returning experience goes beyond Stephens and Cannady. Senior Amir Bell averaged 8.7 points per game in Ivy League play and shot .581 from the field and .559 from 3. In all, Princeton returns 13 players from last year’s Ivy-title winning team. Cannady and Stephens were Princeton’s top two scorers in Ivy League play last season, with Stephens putting in a team-best 15.4 points per game, shooting .564 from the field, and Cannady close behind at 14.4 ppg, including a league-best .941 clip from the stripe.

Team Roster

  # Player Name Pos Class  
  0 Aaron Young G SR  
  1 Vittorio Reynoso-Avila F SO  
  2 Jose Morales G SO  
  3 Devin Cannady G JR  
  4 Mike LeBlanc F SR  
  5 Amir Bell G SR  
  10 Charlie Bagin G FR  
  11 Elias Berbari G JR  
  12 Myles Stephens G JR  
  13 Will Gladson F SO  
  15 Ryan Schwieger G FR  
  22 Jerome Desrosiers F FR  
  23 Elijah Barnes F FR  
  31 Noah Bramlage F JR  
  33 Sebastian Much F FR  
  34 Richmond Aririguzoh C SO  
  35 Alec Brennan F SR