2020 Orlando Invitational Field Revealed

The eight-team field for the 2020 Orlando Invitational – to be held Thursday, Nov. 26 through Sunday, Nov. 29 at HP Field House at ESPN Wide World of Sports near Orlando, Fla. – will include Auburn, Belmont, Boise State, Gonzaga, Michigan State, Saint Louis, Siena and Xavier.


Four of the eight teams in the field are ranked in the Associated Press Top 25 this week: No. 3 Michigan State, No. 8 Gonzaga, No. 18 Auburn and No. 25 Xavier. Gonzaga has won the Orlando Invitational all three times the team has participated (2008, 2012 and 2016), and Xavier is also a past champion (2015).


The family-friendly tournament is a weekend-long event at the Walt Disney World Resort, where participating teams practice, play and enjoy the Walt Disney World Resort Theme Parks. Travel packages are available for fans and include resort accommodations at the team hotel, game tickets, theme park tickets and much more. Visit AnthonyTravel.com/Orlando-Invitational or call 888-632-6951 to make your reservation today.


Villanova won the 2018 Orlando Invitational. Previous winners include West Virginia in 2017, Gonzaga in 2016, 2012 and 2008, Xavier in 2015, Kansas in 2014, Memphis in 2013, Dayton in 2011, Notre Dame in 2010, Florida State in 2009, NC State in 2007 and Arkansas in 2006.