Matchups for 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off Revealed

The matchups for the 11th annual Puerto Rico Tip-Off have been released to be played November 16, 17 and 19 at Coliseo Municipal Tomás Dones in Fajardo.

The 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off showcases 2017 post-season participants Boise State (Mountain West Conference), Illinois State (Missouri Valley), Iowa State (Big 12) and South Carolina (Southeastern).

South Carolina and Iowa State both competed in the NCAA Men’s Basketball Championship, where the Gamecocks reached the Final Four before losing to Gonzaga 77-73 in the semifinals. After capturing the Big 12 post-season title, Iowa State defeated Nevada in the first round of the championship, and fell to Purdue in the second round. Both Boise State and Illinois State advanced to the second round of the NIT.

Other schools competing in the three-day, 12-game tournament include Appalachian State (Sun Belt), Tulsa (American Athletic), UTEP (Conference USA) and Western Michigan (Mid-American).

All 12 games of the 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off will be televised on ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS or ESPN3. All times are listed in Atlantic Standard Time.

Thursday, November 16 at Tomás Dones Coliseum in Fajardo
• Game 1 – Illinois State vs. South Carolina, 12:30 p.m. (11:30 a.m. ET, 10:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPN2
• Game 2 – Boise State vs. UTEP, 3 p.m. (2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 3 – Iowa State vs. Appalachian State, 6:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. CT, 3:30 p.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 4 – Tulsa vs. Western Michigan, 9 p.m. (8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT), ESPNEWS

Friday, November 17 at Tomás Dones Coliseum in Fajardo
• Game 5 – Illinois State/South Carolina loser vs. Boise State/UTEP loser, 11:30 p.m. (10:30 a.m. ET, 9:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 6 – Illinois State/South Carolina winner vs. Boise State/UTEP winner, 2 p.m. (1 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. MT), ESPN2
• Game 7 – Iowa State/srv/bindings/12b788f2aea84db9bf08f38e57a0896e/codealachian State loser vs. Tulsa/Western Michigan loser, 6 p.m. (5 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 8 – Iowa State/srv/bindings/12b788f2aea84db9bf08f38e57a0896e/codealachian State winner vs. Tulsa/Western Michigan winner 8 p.m. (7 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT), ESPNU

Sunday, November 19 at Tomás Dones Coliseum in Fajardo
• Game 9 – Game 5 and Game 7 losers, 12:30 p.m. (11:30 a.m. ET, 10:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPN3
• Game 10 – Game 5 and Game 7 winners, 3 p.m. (2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 11 – Game 6 and Game 8 losers, 6 p.m. (5 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. MT), ESPNU
• Game 12, Championship – Game 6 and Game 8 winners, 8:30 p.m. (7:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. CT, 5:30 p.m. MT), ESPN2

Non-bracketed games – Bridgewater at Appalachian State, November 12; Western Michigan at South Carolina, November 13.

In addition to tickets, travel packages and discounted hotel accommodations are also available to fans through Anthony Travel, the official travel provider of the Puerto Rico Tip-Off. Packages include hotel accommodations, game-day transportation, an all-session pass to the games and access to an exclusive banquet reception with the players and coaches (limited availability). For more information or to book your travel to the tournament, please visit or call (888) 632-6951.

Puerto Rico, a family-friendly tournament and resort destination, hosts the teams to three days of games, practices and immersion in Puerto Rican culture. For additional information, please visit