All Eight Teams Confirmed for 2014 Puerto Rico Tip-Off


The eight-team field for the 2014 Puerto Rico Tip-Off will feature Boston College, College of Charleston, Connecticut, Dayton, George Mason, New Mexico, Texas A&M and West Virginia.  The eighth playing of this annual event will be held Thursday, Friday and Sunday, Nov. 20, 21 and 23, in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Four of the teams will be making their second appearance in the Puerto Rico Tip-Off:  College of Charleston (2007); Dayton (2009); George Mason (2009) and West Virginia (2010).  The 2014 Puerto Rico Tip-Off will showcase 12 games over the three days.  Each team will compete in one game per day, advancing through a bracketed-tournament format.  The undefeated teams after the first two days of competition will face off in the championship game on Sunday Nov. 23.

Previous winners of the Puerto Rico Tip-Off include:  Miami (FL) (2007); Xavier (2008); Villanova (2009); Minnesota (2010); Alabama (2011) and Oklahoma State (2012).  The 2013 champion will be crowned on Sunday Nov. 24, at 6:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

For more information, including travel packages, please visit the Puerto Rico Tip-Off website at

The Puerto Rico Tip-Off is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television (ERT), a subsidiary of ESPN. For more information, visit or follow on Twitter and Facebook.

ESPN Media Contact:
Rachel Margolis Siegal
860/766-2798 | [email protected]

Puerto Rico Tip-Off Media Operations Coordinator: 
Tim Simmons
720/244-6580 | [email protected]

BZA PR on behalf of ESPN Events: 
Sarah Houseknecht
212/708-1677 | [email protected]